Connect With Us: |


Home / Symposium


Registration is Now Open!


*If you have already submitted pre-registration in recent weeks, please check your email for instructions on completing your registration, signing up for pre-conference opportunities and ensure your check is being submitted for payment.

Questions or concerns? Please email SWATAAnnualMeeting@gmail.com

General SWATA 2022 Convention & Housing Fees Information

Attendees & Housing Registration Click Here

Billy Pickard Expo Vendors & Sponsorship Registration Click Here

Questions or technical help? Contact Paul Dunham, SWATA COO swataoperations@gmail.com or SWATAAnnualMeeting@gmail.com

SWATA 2022 Convention & Housing Fees:

Our host hotel (Sheraton Arlington) has filled up and there are no longer any rooms available in our room block.  We have secured a secondary hotel that has set aside rooms for our members for the meeting. 

The hotel is Courtyard by Marriott.  The last day to book rooms at this property is Tuesday, June 28, 2022.

Click Here to Make Reservations.

As the dates for the event draw closer we sometimes have rooms open up at the host hotel.  If you were not able to secure a room at the Arlington Sheraton but would like to be added to a waiting list for any potential rooms that may open up please email dtrayttu@gmail.com and you will be added to this list.  Please note this is not guaranteed and you should work to secure reservations elsewhere to be safe.

Preregistration member $125, non-member $175,
Onsite or After July 1st member $225, non-member $275,
Pre-registration certified student member $60, certified student non-member $75,
Onsite or After July 1st certified student member $65, certified student non-member $80,
Pre-registration student member $25, student non-member $35,
Onsite or After July 1st student member $30, student non-member $40
Hotel Room Rate for Sheraton Arlington: $165.00 + taxes and fees

Symposium Future Dates

2022 – Arlington, Texas, July 21 – July 23
2023 – Arlington, Texas, July 18 – July 20

Convention Co-Chairs:
David Traylor
Nikki Vincent

Cindy Trowbridge

Karl Kapchinski
Trent Cox

Catherine Windsor
Stephanie Greeson

Honors and Awards:
Cody Jenschke
Rick Redden

Starting March 1st, 2019 there will be a $25 fee for requesting CEU certificates from past SWATA Symposiums.
Please click here: CEU Recovery Request